One Baby Step for Inkognegro

There are lots of changes taking place in my life. At times, with all this exercising and calorie monitoring, my urge to make further change tends to wane.

Alas, as I was settling into another moment of procrastination I was visited by the Future.

 

I had slipped into the beginning of a twitter debate that wasn’t personal so much as it was on a topic that was indeed personal to me. I was on my way to the store to get a couple of things and had set in my mind to ascend to my twitter soap box to Pontificate and whatnot. I couldn’t even finish that thought before the New Me said:

 

“No, Dude. You can’t do that anymore. This is a thought that

A. is fodder for the book and should at the least be offered in a blog so

B. Too complex to run through the 6-8 Tweets that you have before people wander off.

C. Prone to merely incite further debate and diminish the point I was trying to make.

 

So I Just walked away politely…and set about Thinking about how to write this piece. Upon that extra thought, I realized that I Really hadn’t thought the entire argument through.

Sure, I had a good sense of what I wanted to say, but I don’t have a good sense of EXACTLY how I feel and how I should express it, and what I am trying to accomplish with this.

While this may sound like Procrastination…it does seem like I actually wrote today.

Baby Steps, Folks.

 

Now to see how much Swag this “New Me” has.

One comment

  1. annette_b

    It’s not always what you say but how you say it. Better to wait until you have just the right words to convey your thoughts than to start writing all willy nilly and end up God knows where….

    That said, I’m sure curious about what the topic was!

Leave a comment