John McCain and the Media have THAT conversation

Reading this interview from Time Magazine sounds a lot like the kind of conversation that the Side Chick has with her sugar daddy when the sugar daddy gets heat from his wife about how he needs to cut of the side chick or else.

[Your] campaign today is more disciplined, more traditional, more aggressive. From your point of view, why the change?
I will do as much as we possibly can do to provide as much access to the press as possible.

But beyond the press, sir, just in terms of …
I think we’re running a fine campaign, and this is where we are.

Do you miss the old way of doing it?
I don’t know what you’re talking about.

Really? Come on, Senator.
I’ll provide as much access as possible …

In 2000, after the primaries, you went back to South Carolina to talk about what you felt was a mistake you had made on the Confederate flag. Is there anything so far about this campaign that you wish you could take back or you might revisit when it’s over?
[Does not answer.]

Do I know you? [Says with a laugh.]
[Long pause.] I’m very happy with the way our campaign has been conducted, and I am very pleased and humbled to have the nomination of the Republican Party.

Dude even broke out with: “Do I know you?”.  wow.

I keep waiting for dude to say either “I thought we were going to be together.” or “But that’s not what you said when we were together last night”

3 comments

  1. buppie chick

    I’m looking forward to this convo they will have since Palin has announced her 17 year old daughter is pregnant…… I am so interested in how they will twist this one around with their family values core.

Leave a Reply

