I ain’t got all damn day. No one Does.

I wonder how some of y’all do it.

I got idols role models in this game who bring it on the regular,  Posting regularly with insights and genius day after day.

Between my sons and the plantation and the wife, not to mention my own focus issues, I do well to get one or two real posts out a week.

It isn’t that I don’t have the time, necessarily.

but by the time I get my reading and my usual online banking and bill paying done, I am way past the time regular folk should be online.

The wife says to me that I am addicted and that something needs to change.

I don’t know that I need to start hitting meetings or anything like but something is going to have to give.

The wife has decided that I spend every non working waking hour online.

Of course, this is an exaggeration, but even Barack Obama will tell you that life is much more about what people THINK is than what actually is.

So, watch with amazement while I try to be online less and get more done online.

*sucks teeth and logs off*

3 comments

  1. Christina Springer

    I feel you, Ink. I don’t understand how many of the bloggers I admire get the time. Between being maid, teacher, short order cook and wife, there just isn’t enough time. I think not having a job in a corporate setting with internet access all day is another factor. Some folks sit at their desks all day long blogging and twittering.

  2. Yvonne Shine

    Word, Inkognegro, BIG word. In fact, I’ve decided to get two other authors – a close friend and my sister – to contribute because I just can’t post everyday.

  3. VCSMama

    I soooo feel you. I’m new to the blogosphere, and I’m trying to keep up. But, I’m a single, co-parenting Mama with a grown-ass six-year-old son running my life, a nice corporate paycheck running my life and a mission to undefer some dreams. How *do* they do it? Somebody tell me , please!

Leave a Reply

