But…I’m STILL mad. Why is that?

I should be estatic.

I am not.

The speech was magnificent and all, but I almost seem to see more self-congratulatory (look how far we have come) bullshit than anything.

I reckon I was just blindsided, so caught up in my own happiness that I forgot everyone else was just as obtuse and myopic about the REAL issues of race and class that the actual lessons of this campaign have yet to be discovered.

But the fist bump is still the greatest example of Black Love in Action to grace Prime time television in a MINUTE

2 comments

Leave a Reply

