Put up or Shut Up.

Yes, I am still angry.

This was NOT how it was supposed to go.  Part of what initially endeared me to Barack Obama was his affiliation of Rev. Wright.  I would be lying through my fingers if I didn’t say that I was sorely disappointed by how this turned out.

But…

Man’s gotta do what a man’s gotta do.

And so, do I.

Now If you’ll excuse me, I am going to go sit next to my mailbox with the new Roots CD and wait for my Barack Obama car magnet.

Being mad is one thing…losing focus is quite another.

2 comments

  1. Big Mik

    Stay focused people, the media wants to see Black folk turn on each other. The “do you pick the Rev or Barack” has Black folk going crazy and taking our eyes of the prize, just what people want us to do. Well I gave $20 to the “O” man and waiting for my three limited edition buttons!!!

    Go OBAMA 08!!! Keep your eyes on the prize!!!

Leave a Reply

