Tenth Day of Black History Month: Tonight He Comes

Tonight, in honor of Herbie Hancock winning only the Second Album of the Year honor for River: The Joni Letters, I thought I would post my two favorite songs, One from my childhood and one from my teenage years.

I count among my extreme honors to have shaken the man’s uber-talented hands on two different occasions and am grateful to have even HALF of a clue as to how much of a giant he is in American Music History.

For the uninformed, I give you Wikipedia

And I am on the hunt for the Performance of Rhapsody In Blue with the Chinese cat whose name keeps escaping me from Tonight’s Grammys as well.

One comment

  1. Jonzee

    Can you help a slightly younger (and younger looking) sista out and tell me the name of the second song. I’ve always loved the sync, but I’ve never known who it is.

Leave a Reply

