Stevie Wonder can see what the Clintons are doing now…

As if the Pavlovian Cocaine references of last week weren’t enough, now we have Former Senator Bob Kerrey getting his ill subliminal (c) Q-Tip on.

After the event, he mused about her chief competitor, Sen. Barack Obama.

“The
fact that he’s African American is a big deal. I do expect and hope
that Hillary is the nominee of the party. But I hope he’s used in some
way. If he happens to be the nominee of the party and ends up being
president, I think his capacity to influence in a positive way without
spending a penny the behavior of a lot of underperforming black youth
today is very important, and he’s the only one who can reach them.” (wtf is he talking about here? get back on message, Bob, you are WAYYYY out of your element.)

Kerrey continued, “It’s probably not something that appeals to him,
but I like the fact that his name is Barack Hussein Obama, and that his
father was a Muslim and that his paternal grandmother is a Muslim.
There’s a billion people on the planet that are Muslims and I think
that experience is a big deal.” He added, “He’s got a whale of a lot
more intellectual talent than I’ve got as well.”(uhh, yeah, i can’t imagine him saying ANY Thing as stupid as what you said 12 seconds ago. No wonder we haven’t heard from you in this millenium.)

He veered back to Clinton: “She does inspire my confidence. She can
do the job. In my view she’s the complete package.” Kerrey was reminded
that his 1992 bid for the Democratic nomination — the year Bill
Clinton won — came two years into his Senate tenure, just like Obama.
In retrospect, he said his lack of experience “turned out to be very
important…I didn’t win, you may have noticed.” But he added, “Obama’s
got the sort of experiences that are much different from mine.”

You have got to be kidding me.

I confess that on my best day, I was a rank amateur as a political operative. I was too pragmatic to be much of an idealist, and too idealistic to be strictly about my business. I spent way more time second guessing myself and not nearly enough time making up my mind which way to do things.

Clearly, the Clinton campaign has no such issues.

The plan, in case Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles, Ronnie Milsap, and the Blind Boys of Alabama aren’t available to explain it to you, is this:

Dispatch anyone with:

a: any kind of political pedigree they don’t mind prostituting

and

b: a penis

out into the highways and byways throwing up whatever buzzwords they can to distract the good, wholesome, leery of politricks Iowans in the most passive aggressive way possible, while allowing Senator Clinton to amble up to the moral high ground in her Hill-o-copter and play dumb.

and as the word said:

Billy Shaheen begat Mark Penn,
and Mark Penn begat Bill Clinton,
And Bill Clinton begat Bob Kerrey

I would throw Andrew Young in the mix, but his remarks were just too absurd to really give any kind of weight to.

So now we wait to see who Bob Kerry will beget.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

